[岳哥去哪儿] 巨人之间

[岳哥去哪儿] 巨人之间

武汉 到 长沙

武汉到长沙有350km,我用了整整4天时间。穿梭在“钢筋混凝土森林”之间,我路过一些历史名城,这些历史名城很多中国人都知道,但是我却从来没听说过!
      
赤壁 Chibi 从来没听说过赤壁,我真的应该多花点时间关注历史。公元208年赤壁之战,孙刘联合抗曹,尽管曹操的军队人数至少是孙刘联军的两倍,但是战争最终以孙刘的胜利告终。除了历史上著名的“赤壁之战”,赤壁这座城市没有其他让我印象深刻的地方,所以来场“赤壁枕头之战”吧!

岳阳

  
很棒的一座城市,我到岳阳的时候正好是夏天,城市中一条悠闲的步行街被美丽的洞庭湖环绕,人们可以泛舟于洞庭湖,观赏岳阳楼。在过去,岳阳楼经历了32次破坏与重建,我真心希望现在的“第33号岳阳楼”是最后一个版本。

汨罗

  
  

体验了赤壁、岳阳,来看看我要重点介绍的汨罗!当我跨过大桥,看到居然有几座房子笨拙的扎根在江中,但是这还不算特别,特别的是汨罗江的历史,战国时期诗人屈原为了国家就是跳入汨罗江而结束了生命。这里是端午节的发源地,再加上我一直没找到关于大米的美味小吃,于是我激动的买了一个粽子,也逐渐明白:自己找不到美食的绝望与当年屈原为国家投江自尽的绝望是一致的。屈原的故事、各种巧遇的缘分都发生在通往长沙的途中,我有幸能拜访这些文化厚重之地。
Stay positive,

Your Yuege

感谢王哥

岳哥去哪儿
德国岳凯涵骑一辆小折叠车5800公里穿越中国 。扫一扫,走吧!Me and an 18″ foldable bike. The mission: 5800 kilometer through China. If you wanna be part of the adventure, just scan the QR code. Let’s ride!

 

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

Between two giants

Between two giants

Wuhan to Changsha

The journey between the two provincial capitals Wuhan and Changsha stretches over 350 kilometers that took me 4 days time. In between these two huge metropolitan concrete jungles, the way led me through some historical places that I have never heard of before but are known by almost every Chinese. The city of Chibi. 
    
Honestly, I have never heard of that place before. I really should have paid more attention during history lectures. The Battle of Red Cliff took place here in 208 AD. That year, Sun Quan and Liu Bei fought against the troops of Cao Cao. Despite being outnumbered Sun Quan and Liu Bei together destroyed the army of Cao Cao, who commanded an army at least twice as the size of his enemy. Apart from the red cliff, Chibi didn’t have much to offer. Time for another spectacular battle! Pillow Fights anybody? 

Yueyang

  
An amazing city. Maybe I liked the city because when I arrived summer was in full glory. Not only because of the name, which includes the first letter of hero Yue and is also a character within my Chinese name. But the city has a long pedestrian street which is not too busy, is surrounded by the beautiful Dongting lake and can boast with the Tower of Yueyang, who was destroyed 32 times (!!!) and always built up new again. I hope construction number 33 will be the final version.

Miluo

 

  
  
We’ve had Chibi and Yueyang. Now let’s come to the highlight: Miluo. As I crossed a bridge, I realised that there are awkwardly houses standing inside the river. But that is not the only special thing. It is the river itself. It is the Miluo River!!! From here it flows back to Yueyang and into Jangtze river. But that’s not even that important. The Miluo river is the place where poet Qu Yuan ended his life during the Warring States period for the sake of the country. What that means is that I am standing at the origin of the Dragon Boat Festival. Enthusiastically I am asking the next shop to sell me a 粽子. As I didn’t find any of the delicious rice snacks, I start to understand a little bit better how desperate Qu Yuan must have been. However, thanks to Qu Yuan for jumping into the water and the destiny to have encountered so many cultural places on my way to… Changsha!
Stay positive, 
Your Yuege

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *