[岳哥去哪儿] 横跨大海 Crossing the Ocean

[岳哥去哪儿] 横跨大海 Crossing the Ocean

最终我还是来到大陆的最后一个省–广东。石角镇,距离玉林100km的地方。刚到石角镇,一帮孩子发现我坐在树荫下的小凳上喝脉动,我和我的迷你自行车在几分钟内就成了焦点,镇上遇到我的人问了我所有他们好奇的问题,他们特别对我的自行车有兴趣。石角镇中心就照片上的十字路口。我感觉怎样?动力与压力并存,在我回学校论文答辩之前,我必须专注完成这次旅行,还有10天,这意味着没有太多时间去休整、游玩,趁着白天天气热、空气潮湿,我要用100%的精力骑行,在晚上,用100%的精力休息。
第二天我一共骑行80km,抵达湛江。我征服了广西的丘陵,丘陵的路就像一块块蛋糕,都是平坦的,天气很热、很晒,至少我不用再爬山了。我路过廉江,一座只有一条主干道的城市、并肩骑行。当天我又完成了40km来到湛江,这是一座美丽的城市。空气逐渐变得清新,听着粤语、看着路边不计其数的海鲜饭店,我知道,大海越来越近了。实在是没有时间多停留,我只看到了早上与夜晚的湛江。我去了趟迪卡侬维修自行车,第一次遇到一个小伙死缠烂打,让我给他妈妈介绍德国对象,真是奇葩,管他的,无所谓了。
只剩下一天了,湛江到雷州,雷州到徐闻,140km的路。在回阳朔之前,我卸下了所有厚衣服和不必要的装备,再无重负,轻松许多。一次日常早起更让我体力恢复:吃早餐、补给食物、水、计划行程、出发。通往徐闻县的路十分顺利,G207国道笔直平坦,这让我想起了丹麦的公路,一眼就能看到尽头,路两旁郁郁葱葱的植物,一条“绿色隧道”引领着我。来到徐闻县,好心人告诉了我到港口最快的路,雷州的记忆发生在一周前,但是我能记住海南所有沿海城市。我到达港口已经是傍晚,看到大海的时候热泪盈眶。我坐在渡口前等笑笑,几分钟后太阳落山了,月亮皎洁登场,那天正好是中秋节,也是我在中国大陆的最后一天。晚上10点,我们进入渡口准备轮渡,这一刻我等待了太久。

敬请期待最后的穿越中国,我们下篇游记见

你们的岳哥

岳哥去哪儿
德国岳凯涵骑一辆小折叠车5800公里穿越中国 。扫一扫,走吧!Me and an 18″ foldable bike. The mission: 5800 kilometer through China. If you wanna be part of the adventure, just scan the QR code. Let’s ride!

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Crossing the Ocean

Crossing the Ocean

There we are, in Guangdong. I finally made it to the last province on mainland. Here in a small town named Shijiao, 100 kilometer away from the city of Yulin. When I arrived in Shijiaozhen, these kids found me sitting on a small chair, drinking some sports drink in the shade. In this small town, me and my little bike quickly became the main attraction of the locals within minutes. I was asked about almost everything, my bike was ridden out of curiousity, my gear got played. What an amazing little town where the center is a huge roundabout. How I feel? Motivated and stressed at the same time. For now, I need to focus on finishing the journey before I have to go back to the university to present my master thesis. I still have about 10 days. That means not much recreation and exploring in the places. I give 100% power on daytime when temperature is hot and humid and get 100% of rest during the night.
The next day led me to Zhanjiang City, a distance of about 80 kilometers. Having conquered the hills of Guangxi, roads here are a piece of cake. The area is completely flat. It is hot and sunny but at least I don’t need to climb any mountains. On the way I pass the city of Lianjiang, another city that seems to have been built around Lianjiang Avenue, its major street. I had fun with the people wearing these funky bike helmets. Only 40 kilometers later that I arrived in that day’s destination of Zhanjiang. What a beautiful place that was. I somehow felt how I am getting closer and closer to the sea. The air was fresh, I heard people occasionally talking in Cantonese and the number of seafood restaurant grew with every meter. To be honest I only saw Zhanjiang at night and the early morning. There just wasn’t enough time for exploring, except fixing my bike at the Decathlon store and meeting a young guy who asked me to look for a German husband for his mum. What started as an odd but amusing conversation later turned out to become my first experience with a stalker… nevermind.
One more day left. Zhanjiang to Leizhou. And from Leizhou down to Xuwen County. These are 140 Kilometers that are covered quite easily. Before coming back to Yangshuo, I took the chance to get rid of all these thick clothes and unnecessary gear I used to carry around in the beginning. Thus I almost had nothing to carry on my bike anymore, making traveling a lot easier. Plus having a proper morning routine is a huge benefit to stay focused on the aim itself. Get up early, have proper Breakfast, stock up water and food supply, plan the trip, and get going. The way to Xuwen County felt incredible good. I still remember how flat the country road G207 stretched over the place. It almost reminded me of Denmark where you can see kilometers ahead of you. And lush green trees on each side of the road.  Now I can say that I had a total tunnel vision to get to Xuwen county. And when I reached there, I just asked the people about the quickest way to the harbor. My memories on the happenings in Leizhou are rather week, but I can remember every detail in the coastal town of Hai’an. I arrived at the harbor by early evening, super excited to see the ocean. I sat in front of the ferry terminal for some time waiting for my travel buddy Clover to arrive. The sun went down and within minutes the moon started to shine brightly. It was the day of the moon festival in China. And my last day on the mainland. By around 10pm, I finally rode my bike into the ferry to Haikou. A moment that I have waited for so long.

For the final of Crossing China, stay excited for the next episode,
Your Joerg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *