[岳哥去哪儿] 8天的美丽广西

[岳哥去哪儿] 8天的美丽广西

Day  79 Quanzhou to Guilin, 135 km
Day  80 Guilin to Yangshuo, 70 km
Day  81 Yangshuo to Mengshan, 85 km
Day 83/84 Mengshan to Wuzhou, 170 km
Day 85 Wuzhou to Cenxi, 80 km
Day 86 Cenxi to Yulin , 99 km
Day 87 Yulin to Shijiaozhen 99 kmThat is roughly 700 kilometers  in total. Put on the helmet, here we go!

全州很小,值得呆几个月。这里的空气很潮湿,每天细雨绵绵。拥挤的人群在容不下双脚的小巷忙碌着,他们贩卖着鸡脚、猪肉、干鱼。我骑着车,穿梭于行人之间,湿润的鹅卵石路面更让我格外小心,最后我来到一座桥。桥上的大爷大妈演奏着中国古典乐器。一碗芝麻面、一盘蒸饺配一碗豆浆。吃饱了之后就继续到下一站:桂林市!
达到桂林的时候,我已经筋疲力尽,但是我又找到新的动力-月色之下的双子塔美景,双子塔背后又隐藏着一些世外桃源般的小巷。去三亚要经过久负盛名的阳朔,所以第二天,我要挑战70公里的路程,向着世界级美景出发!
广西是山区,潮湿的空气让骑行更困难,再加上下雨或是出汗,有时候我甚至分不清身上被什么浸透,但是好在总有美景相伴。除了阳朔、桂林,广西其他地方没有那么商业化。从我离开月亮山的那一刻,我开始独自骑行,蒙山景色逐渐映入眼帘。
我骑行到梧州、岑溪、玉林,坦白的讲,我从来没听说过这些城市,但是我告诉你,在潮湿气候中骑行350公里后来到这些城市,是非常值得的。在梧州我们遇到Zelda,善良、激情的学校老师,她以最热情的方式欢迎我们,又带我门畅游梧州,我采访了她,整个过程轻松愉快。太遗憾了,去岑溪之前,我只有一天的时间。
广西之旅的最后一个大城市-玉林,玉林因为狗肉节而“著名”。我知道在西方文化中有一个古板的观点就是中国人要吃猫、吃狗,有这种观点的人一定认为玉林就代表全中国,其实我遇到很多中国人,他们都不敢也不想吃狗肉。我吃了狗肉,但是很后悔,不仅因为浑身难受,也因为味道不好,更重要的是在发现有那么多狗遭受着磨难,我深感罪恶。我要感谢那些诉求、抗议,这些善举将拯救狗们,避免他们再受到伤害。我想到了法国的“foie gras”,在法国,人们残忍的给鹅增肥,并贩卖给富人,这样的做法仅仅关注的是鹅肉,类似情况也发生在猪、牛、鸡的身上。我并不是说我们都要变成素食主义者,我也吃很多肉,但是我们应该意识到盘中肉是来自被屠宰的动物,并珍视、爱护他们,如今我意识到这一点,我会逐渐改变自己的饮食习惯。如果看到肉类的源头,你一定会失去食欲。
除了吃狗肉这件怪事,玉林这座城市比我想象的要大,无尽头的“人民路”是这座城市的生命线。说到生活,我现在拥有无限能量、无限动力继续前行,剩下的路程不到100公里,我将跨越下一个省份,离南海越来越近了。
 跟我来,你们的岳哥辛苦了,王哥!

岳哥去哪儿
德国岳凯涵骑一辆小折叠车5800公里穿越中国 。扫一扫,走吧

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

Eight days in beautiful Guangxi

Eight days in beautiful Guangxi

Day  79 Quanzhou to Guilin, 135 km
Day  80 Guilin to Yangshuo, 70 km
Day  81 Yangshuo to Mengshan, 85 km
Day 83/84 Mengshan to Wuzhou, 170 km
Day 85 Wuzhou to Cenxi, 80 km
Day 86 Cenxi to Yulin , 99 km
Day 87 Yulin to Shijiaozhen 99 km
That is roughly 700 kilometers  in total. Put on the helmet, here we go!
Quanzhou seems like one of these small counties that I could stay for months. The air is humid and it is slightly raining the whole time. In the tiny alleys, people are bustling through the small shops that sell fresh chicken feet, pork and dried fish. I struggle to maneuver my bike over the wet cobblestones  with hardly any space left between me and the pedestrians. At the end of the alley is a restaurated bridge with ancient look. Grandpa’s and grandma’s singing songs accompanied by Chinese classical instruments. The perfect place for sesame noodles and steamed dumplings accompanied with a soybean milk. With a full stomach, I am on the way to the next destination: Guilin city!
I arrive in Guilin exhausted. However,I couldn’t be more excited to be here. The twin pagodas are beautiful lit up at night while the moon shines through hidden back lanes. But the most famous sight in town is directly on my way to Sanya: the county of Yangshuo. So the next day, it is 70 kilometers towards this outlandish looking but world-famous scenery.
Guangxi is, obviously, quite a mountainous region. Together with the humid climate, riding is tough. Sometimes I didn’t know whether I was soaking wet because of the rain or because of exertion. However, it is an absolutely stunning province. And it seems that apart from the tourist destination of Yangshuo and Guilin, the rest of the province is not touristy at all. From the moment I left the famous moon hill in Guilin city behind me, I had the scenery all the way to Mengshan solely to myself.
The next destinations on my list: Wuzhou, Cenxi and the city of Yulin. Frankly speaking, I’ve neither thought nor did I ever hear of these cities before. But I can tell you that it was worth riding the 350 kilometers in the humid heat. Zelda, a great soul and passionate school teacher, gave one of the warmest welcome of the whole trip, a fantastic tour through the city of Wuzhou and a great interview about her life. Unfortunately the schedule only allowed one day before leaving for Cenxi.
The last bigger city while crossing Guangxi is infamous for it’s dog meat festival – the city of Yulin. I know there are stereotypes in Western cultures thinking that everybody in Chinese eats cats and dogs. These foreigners might mistake Yulin with the rest of China. In fact, I met lots of Chinese people never dare to eat dogs meat. I did and felt sorry after. Not only that it does not feel right. And that the taste is way below good. But much worse after having found out how many dogs are tortured. I am thankful that petitions, protests and public statements against these practices have reduced the consumption of dogs that are robbed, poisened or beaten to death. By the way, same goes for French ‘foie gras’ where goose are fatten cruelly and their livers sold as a delicacy to the wealthy. But we don’t have to look that far. The same goes for animals that we consider as “normal” meat. Pigs, cows, chicken. I am not saying we all should become vegan. In fact I do eat meat myself. But we should be aware of the animals we eat and cherish their lifes for that we take it. Now that I am becoming aware of this, I will start to consume differently. Because if you could see the origin of some food, you surely would lose all appetite.
Besides this peculiarity of Yulin, the city itself is much bigger than I expected it to be. The never ending “peoples road” seems the lane line of this city that brings it to life. And speaking of life, I am feeling incredible powerful and motivated to move on. Because I knew that in less than 100 Kilometers, I will have crossed another province bringing me closer to the South China Sea.
 

Your Joerg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *